State sues Haruna Iddrisu, other NDC MPs over march to EC Headquarters

The State has sued the Minority Leader, Haruna Iddrisu, and 10 other members of the minority caucus in Parliament over their march to the Electoral Commission’s head office in Accra on Tuesday, December 22, 2020.

The suit sighted by Citi News accused the 11 legislators of holding such an event without notifying the police.

It also said the NDC MPs action was an unlawful assembly.

The other legislators sued are; Asawase MP, Alhaji Muntaka Mubarak;  Ningo-Prampram MP, Sam George; John Abdulai Jinapor, Rockson Dafeamekpor, Kumbungu MP, Ras Mubarak; Damongo MP, Adam Mutawakilu; Ebenezer Terlabi, Dr. Kwabena Donkor, Sagnarigu MP, Alhaji ABA Fuseini; Juaboso MP, Kwabena Minta Akando.

Source: Cici FM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *